How do I delete users?

ovos play offers you several different options for deleting users. You can find out what to look out for here.

Dominik avatar
Written by Dominik
Updated over a week ago

Caution! If you delete users, this data cannot be restored.

When are users deleted?

User accounts can be deleted in ovos play in various ways. There are basically two types:

  • Manual deletion

  • Automatic deletion after inactivity

Manual deletion in the admin dashboard

Administrators have the option of deleting users. To do this, navigate to the Users tab in your administration interface .

You already have the option of deleting individual users in the overview. You will find the recycle bin symbol next to each entry. If you delete users, you must first confirm the deletion. The data cannot be restored after confirmation.

You can also delete users individually in the Editor. To do this, click on the Edit button for the desired user account. In the lower area you will find the function for deleting the user account. You must also confirm the deletion here. The data cannot be restored after confirmation.

Manual deletion in the app

Every user has the option of deleting their own user account. This option can be found in the Settings menu item.

The Delete account and personal data button can be used to delete any user account within the app.

Automatic deletion after inactivity

With ovos play, you have the option of automatically deleting users after a certain period of inactivity. This automatic deletion is not activated by default. To activate this setting, please get in touch with your contact person at ovos.

The period of inactivity can be selected flexibly. The deadline for automatic deletion is 365 days in the standard configuration. Users are notified of the impending deletion by email 21 and 3 days in advance. During this time, users have the option of logging in again to prevent automatic deletion. After automatic deletion, user accounts cannot be restored.

Did this answer your question?